CLCA GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

July 9, 2022 Lake Organization Committee Reports

> Jon Vesey Stony Point Cottage 518 835 4493

By-Laws & Legal Committee: Dick Maider - Chair, Linda Clark

- No new news on Bylaws
- Allen Farber or Marcus Harazin will report on the pending Lawsuit

Directory: Chris Rohrs – Chair, Dick Arthur, Julia Butler, Allen Farber, Carole Fisher, Lane Franz, Sue Kasson, Cassandra Lyons, Lois Miller, Kathy Rohrs, Barbara Kane Russell, Sandy Sturchio

• Committee in hibernation until 2023 when it will awaken and begin work on the 2025 edition.

Fire Dept Committee: Howard Dutcher - Chair

No new news

Lake Publications Committee: Mark and Christine Moritz – Co-Chairs, Parker Davis, Allen Farber, Ian Moritz, Judy Moritz

• The 2022 Echo has been completed and is currently being mailed to membership.

Membership Committee: Erin Beaudet & Merryn Byrnes – Co-Chairs, John Byrnes, Bill Fielding, Dorothy Fielding, Bob Hagen, Pat Hagen, Dorothea Loomis, Sue Mitchell, Chris Moritz, Judy Moritz, Alan Peck, Mary Peck, Kaelyn Byrnes, Allen Farber, Lois Miller

- 312 Members
- Members may renew their membership either online or by mail.
- You can submit them on-line at https://canada-lakes-conservation-association.square.site or you can submit them by mail by using the membership form available under "About the CLCA" tab on the CLCA website.
- Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions (<u>canadalakesconservation@gmail.com</u>).
 A number of people have paid in person or without submitting a membership form. If you have done this, we will be happy to confirm your membership.

Welcoming Committee: Erin Beaudet and Merryn Byrnes - Co-Chairs

- The Welcoming Committee registered nine new members and two returning member.
 - NEW MEMBERS

Michelle Bartlett
Timothy Breen
Brian and Julia Dillon
Thomas Lamm
Jennifer Leedy
Archer Newell
Gary and Kathy Pierce
Clave Ramery
Chris and Judy Simon

RETURNING MEMBERS

Caroga Lake Fire Department

Nominating Committee: Chris Rohrs - Chair, Lois Miller, Dorothy Eifert, Tim Eldred, Tom Lyons

- The nominating committee corresponded with directors whose terms were expiring in 2022. All expiring
 directors expressed an interest in continuing service. These directors will be presented as a slate to the
 general membership for re-election.
 - Steve Egan
 - o Ed Fake
 - Randy Fredlund
 - Mary Jablonski
 - Richard Maider
 - Lois Miller
 - Jon Vesey
- Additionally, the current President and President-Elect will be presented for a re-election vote.
 - o President Marcus Harazin
 - President Elect Rick Fink
 - Secretary Lorrie Mott
 - Treasurer Paul Corr
- During the 2022 Summer Season the Nominating Committee will continue to gather candidates for future openings.

Website Committee: Allen Farber - Chair, Erin Beaudet and Merryn Byrnes,

• The website continues to be maintained with new content. The MailChimp email system continues to be used to update the membership. Reminders of Town Board meetings have been sent throughout the winter. The website and emails are the best way to keep the membership informed about important information and issues. Water level updates, for example, have proven to be helpful to members.

Winter Emergency Committee: Mary Jablonski - Chair, Merryn Byrnes, Dorothea Loomis, Lorrie Mott

- This past winter the weather on the Lakes included a lot of snow, rain and above and below normal temperatures. A storm in April brought about 14 inches of snow, and many tree limbs were noted to be down then, and through the winter, The committee was not aware of any severe damages to residences.
- The purpose of the Winter Committee is to notify Lake residents of any found or reported damages to their camps from weather related storm events, vandalism, or robbery. There are currently four year-round residents on Canada Lake on the Winter Committee, and it would be helpful to have more volunteers. I plan to meet with the committee members this fall and develop with them a more specific area for members to check on, following a storm, and to make monthly checks for any noted damages. Please refer any questions or concerns about properties during the off season to me at (518) 835-6033.

Adirondack Committee: Margaret Newell Chair. Mike Cannon, Mike Durkee, Allen Farber, Dave Graves, Tim Mitchell, Alan peck, Doug Smith